Pricing & App Features

luddite1811luddite1811 Member Posts: 2
edited November -1 in Working with GS (Mac)
I recently found your application which I find amazing! Although I really enjoy how fast games can be created I find some of the other forum posts regarding the pricing for iPhone apps and other stuff troubling. I am an iPhone developer but am not familiar with opengl es. All I've created are some task manager apps and other stuff using objective-c and cocoa touch. I would really like to use this app to get into game development but there are a few things I would need to have more information before I invest time, etc into developing with this app.

1. I've seen in other posts that you haven't decided on the pricing structure yet. This troubles me because why would I invest time and resources into developing with this only to find out the total cost to get it on the app store will be a high amount. I would prefer to have the export to .app built into the IDE and pay for the software.

2. Another thing I find weird is that we would need to upload our apps to you to get it converted into a .app file. This makes no sense to me especially when some of us don't want to make a web game and only want to make it for the app store. Again I think having this in the IDE as an export feature would be better.