> SPACESHOOTER (work in progress game) - Looking for partner.

warpserwarpser Member Posts: 10
Hi everyone,

I'm interested in finding someone to work with. I have some knowledge in programming (nothing too advanced though), so understanding gamesalad or picking up other languages will not be a problem (corona?). I have also been doing freelance graphic design for some time now, so i'm able to do art.

I have been working with gamesalad, but have also considered corona by anscamobile.

If necassary, I can do the bulk of the work, what I need is someone to help move the process along, with either this game or new ones. I will need someone with an active developer license, so if you have that and can offer any kind of help (doesn't have to be programming or art, can be something else), i'm interested.

If you are interested please contact me, with what you can offer, here or by email at: warpser@gmail.com

Thanks,
ED

--
Here is something i've worked on for a week:

Photobucket

--

Comments

• RHRH Member Posts: 1,079
    Yeah, can't wait to see everything kitted out with graphics. Personally I'd rather play this sort of game a little more zoomed out.

Looking great though!
  • JamwithnoJamwithno Member Posts: 312
    Dude i would help u but I am working on a game with another guy. I could help in the future.
  • warpserwarpser Member Posts: 10
    Thanks!

Cardinal - I have only worked on this for a week; including programming and art. I will be adding a lot more as far as effects go as long as performance allows. There's still plenty I would like to add, but performance is more important to me, so I will be adding more and see how that goes.

RH - I made the graphics large enough to scale down if i need to, so I will probably zoom out a bit more in final version.