GameSalad

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

State of GameSalad on 6/30/2015...

1202122232426»

Comments

• cadgamescadgames Posts: 2Member, PRO

Hate to double post, but I also like to add that the sound and music doesn't work when you do the web preview. It would be awesome to be able to test the sound for the web preview.

• GlooferGloofer Posts: 18Member, PRO

I'm new to Gamesalad and have just purchased the Pro plan. Not sure if this is the right place for wishes or requests, but here goes anyway =)

I have not worked with Gamesalad for long but almost immediately stumbled upon a few really (in my opinion) annoying things. So here is what I would like to see in a very near future:

1. A zoom tool. I think the ability to zoom in the scenes is essential when placing objects on the scene, it is just so much easier to work with details that way.

2. Copy and paste objects/actors within and between scenes. I am just amazed that this is not possible, but maybe there is some very good reason for that, that I'm as a beginner is not aware of? Or maybe I'm just plain stupid for not been able to figure out how to do it?

3. Paste in place in scenes would be nice if number 2 was possible.

4. Select multiple objects/actors in the scenes. Yet another one that really surprises me that it is not possible.

5. Alignment and distribution tools and some sort of smart guides. When placing several actors on the scenes these kind of tools would really help a lot.

That's about it for now =) Maybe I'm too Photoshop orientated, but without these basic tools working in Photoshop would be merely impossible. Even if it is not impossible to work in Gamesalad without these features it would be darn easier with them I think.

• MentalDonkeyGamesMentalDonkeyGames Posts: 1,276Member

@info3664 numbers 1, 4 and 5 have been asked for years... Who knows, maybe some day we'll actually see these features in GS.