How much would you need to make to be happy?

peachpellenpeachpellen Member Posts: 977
edited November -1 in Miscellaneous
The title more or less says it all.

I don't necessarily mean happy in the sense of being fabulously wealthy; what I mean is how much per day/week/month would you need to make from your apps in order to feel as though you were successful?

I've been thinking about it a lot while working on my own one-week game challenge; and to be honest I'm really not sure.

Initially I thought that $10 a day would make me pretty happy, at least for the short term while I'm still relatively new at the whole "app thing" - but now, looking to the future, I think my goals are as follows;

In 6 months: $20 per day
In 9 months: $30 per day
In 12 months: $50 per day

Until 6 months are up I'm just hoping for whatever I can get, but $10+ days make me happy :)

Obviously eventually when I hope to have a dozen or more good quality games out there my goals are greater than that, but as a starting point this seems quite decent to me.

I'd be really interested to know other peoples financial goals as well.

Also - it would help if you specified why they were your goals; like if you're still a kid and you want to save up for your first car, if you're an adult wanting to quit your day job, etc.

On that note, I'm just hoping to make enough that I can quit being a webmaster (it drives me mad), do a slightly better job of supporting my partner and finally pay to fix the roof here - it only had two tiny holes last week, but now there are three and I suspect one of them may be growing....

Comments

• BarkBarkCoBarkBarkCo Member Posts: 1,400