Need Music for your game?

RevoltingPeasantRevoltingPeasant Member Posts: 33
Hey there GSers

I've never properly introduced myself here, so it may be time. I'm a 25 year old musician, working part-time in an online bookshop (IT-Support) and part-time in a recording studio in Zurich, Switzerland. Since I want to break in to the professional game music-programming business (or producing jingles, whatever, just make money with music, I guess) and since the game I'm making is getting along great but will still take about 6 months to complete (damn level-making is sooo much work with GS's limited editor-features), I still need to stitch together a "music portfolio/reel". So I was thinking about how to do this. And here's my idea:

Show me the great game you're making (video or playable), tell me what the music should sound like (happy, sad, dangerous, trance, rock, pop, like Mr Bungle, with vocals, with strings, etc., whatever you know you want/need) and I will put together a track for you FOR FREE!

Yes, that's right. I will want to be in the credits of your game, but that's it. I will not use the tracks for anything else, except put them in my reel for resumees, etc. I will obviously also mention your game if that's ok with you, so you'd get extra exposure.

If you don't like what I produce for you, throw it away and forget about it. No obligations, no hard feelings, nothing.
If you like it, but want things changed, fixed, it will be done.

So...Show me your game and if I like it, I'll make music for it for free and you're free to use it or not use it. But IF you use it, put me in the credits. Easy as that.

Cheers

RP

PS: Since I'm in the middle of my first professional CD-Production, I don't really have anything to show you. The old stuff wasn't good enough (since I didn't have the equipment), and the new stuff isn't done.