Can I make a Custom FONT ?

beatragebeatrage Member Posts: 126
edited November -1 in Working with GS (Mac)
Hi there!
I am from brazil and I´ve been working with games since last year developing my game using GML( game maker language ) for my graduation.Two months ago I´ve found about Gamesalad on the web.I am still studying to develop for the iphone/ipod plataform using object-c and other frameworks too...BUT...when I started using your program to port my beat em up game for the iphone/ipod I´ve realized that this way I could finish my port faster than learning everything first(obvious)...but I am dealling with some problems here, like porting the A.I, creating a custom FONT(that I have designed using photoshop( for the GML ), using particles effects(not only to make special attacks, but even to create transition effects for the scenes/rooms(GML^_^) ), create cameras for the cutscenes also dealing with highscore boards and etc...

My first doubts here are:

1 - Can I create a custom ASCII table (like using the photoshop to make the custom fonts) and then use(load) it on gamesalad?

2 - Can I imput codes on gamesalad to make my A.I?

3 - How can I test my game on Iphone/Ipod(is there an emulator?)

4 - How much is the price-tag you are aiming to charge for the ones developing for the apple store?

5 - if I have a hackintosh-PC to develop using your software would it have any problems?

6 - how can I change the shape of the particles on gamesalad?(like to produce smoke,water,light,star,fire,energy effects)

7 - Also, can I mix the particles to create another effects?

I am sorry to make so many question for you guys but...I am so excited about gamesalad that I am talking about your software all over my friends and to the professionals I know that work with games here.Because it´s simple, funny and easy to make games...and...of course...you could get rich porting to the apple store.

Thank you for this wonderfull application and I´ll be waiting your replies!

Comments