Stick Character Animations

wrayayrtonwrayayrton Member Posts: 28
Hey guys, first post, and I'm excited to explore new areas of game design. I've been using Adobe (back when I started it was Macromedia) Flash for about 5 years and always have made games in it, but I wanted to give GameSalad a try. I'm not experienced at all as of yet. That's why I came here with some questions, as well as some animations I whipped up that any of you are welcome to use :)

http://imageflock.com/img/1296080066.gif

Comments

• simo103simo103 Member, PRO Posts: 1,331
    welcome wrayayrton .. looking forward to seeing what you can do with Gamesalad. As you can probably see, there's a great community here so if you need help .....
  • StanStan Member Posts: 138
    Welcome Wrayayrton, Really cool animations looking forward to see what you'll have for us later with GS. :)

Stan
  • RHRH Member Posts: 1,079
    those animations looks awesome! and welcome
  • wrayayrtonwrayayrton Member Posts: 28
    thanks so much for the warm welcome guys, I'm glad to see there's a friendly user community. I'm just wondering if gamesalad supports .swfs as actors and, if not, how I might get these into a usable form of image or vector.

I sort of wanted to do a platforming game with all facets of parkour- running, leaping, precision jumps, rolling if falls are big, vaulting, hanging, swinging and scaling walls. Is this easy, if at all possible in GameSalad? I am working on a more sophisticated version in flash of course, but I wanted to perhaps expand the game to an iPhone app.
  • magic101himagic101hi Member Posts: 713
    Wrote a LONG post about this and lost it so here is the short Version ;)

1. no SWF's are not supported as actors
    2. Try searching google for info how to split it up.
    3. While it is possible it would be VERY HARD and I would not recommend it as a first project.
    4. If you have CS5 and know AS3 then you can make iphone games right in flash.

-Josh