What should I buy?

DreamLabDreamLab Member Posts: 2,127
edited November -1 in Non-GS Game News
Ok so what I have been saving my money for is either an ipad, a wacom tablet, or possibly the iphone 5 coming out this summer. Which would be the smartest buy?
PS- the wacom tablet I plan on getting is only 300$.
DL

Comments

• DreamLabDreamLab Member Posts: 2,127
    Whoever votes, can you please comment as to why I should pursue one of the options?
    dL
  • JohnPapiomitisJohnPapiomitis Member Posts: 6,256
    im in the same boat. Not sure weather to get iphone 4 verizon, a tablet or ipad.

Alot of people say sales or so much better with ipad so im thinking ill get a wifi ipad, and the just a bamboo pen tablet for 70 just to mess around with. Im no artist though so im sure if your fluent with ps and illustrator youll want a better tablet.

Kinda jumped around there lol id say ipad though, cause that opens up a whole other market, where the tablet just make things a little easier
  • xyloFUNxyloFUN Member Posts: 1,593
    DreamLab,
    If I was you, I'd get a micro wave!

Just imagine this ...

You are working on your next big Big BIG game ... and it takes GS for ever to switch between scenes .... what would you rather do?
    Stare at a brand new shiny WACOM tablet or watch a little 4" pizza rotating (like the busy wheel on the Mac) while the beautiful soft green little digit counter counts down the seconds ... mmm delicious pizza ...

If you think about it, a microwave makes the most sense. OK, a little popcorn machine beside the printer can be useful too.
    As far as putting a toaster too close the the magic mouse ... well, trust me, just don't do it!
    xyloFUN said:
    DreamLab,
    If I was you, I'd get a micro wave!

Just imagine this ...

You are working on your next big Big BIG game ... and it takes GS for ever to switch between scenes .... what would you rather do?