How Do You Make Cartoonish Actors/Items/Menu With (ANY PROGRAM)

insightinsight Member Posts: 38
How Do You Make Cartoonish Actors/Items/Menu With (ANY PROGRAM)
I'm new to Photoshop and stuff
so can u please tell me sources and maybe tuts or anything basic

Comments

• insightinsight Member Posts: 38
    Would it be best to draw it first and scan objects and edit with Adobe Illustrator
    or
    Make the Object on there (BTW i dont have Drawing/Writing Tablet)
    i'm extremely confused
  • DetheDethe Member Posts: 172
    my computer has an error when trying to download the trial can you help?
  • jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408
    Dethe said:
    my computer has an error when trying to download the trial can you help?

just try again? what's the error? you probably need to contact adobe about that
  • DetheDethe Member Posts: 172
    I tried 5 times and it says Disk I/O failure but what I think is it is just a failure on adobes part.
    Thnks
  • debugdesigndebugdesign Member Posts: 886
    I created a platform pack and top down shooter graphic packs which has loads of cartoon items in.

I have another one coming out soon

http://www.debugdesign.com/games/
  • jonmulcahyjonmulcahy Member, Sous Chef Posts: 10,408
    @Ian, did you get my email the other day?

I've worked with Ian over the past 6 mths or so and i highly recommend his work, those graphic packs are a great way to start a game!
  • xyloFUNxyloFUN Member Posts: 1,593
    tshirtbooth said:
    Hi there, I use Adobe Illustrator, But there is a learning curve. You can find 1000's of tutorials online for free that will help with photoshop and illustrator.

cheers

Hey Mr. T,
    since you are a Sous Chef, perhaps you could clean up the useless stickies that no one reads anymore and add a few new ones that help new users with getting their "other" programs questions answered.
    As you know, this question is asked quite often and you surely must get tired of answering it?