Post-holiday sales

izamizam Member, PRO Posts: 503
Hi guys.

Just want to share an observation so far with regards to sales during this post-holiday period.
I'm seeing sales dropping off gradually since end-december 2010. Since this is my first time being a full-time developer since October/November last year, I'd like to know what other's experience are like.

Also with the Verizon-Apple deal last week, many are expecting more sales coming from more new customers. Some how I am not "feeling it"...yet. Not sure if there'll even be a sustained sales spike across the board for all apps that are in the top 200 in every category.

I hope only veterans will chime in here. Thanks.

Comments

• QbAnYtOQbAnYtO Member Posts: 523
    maybe its time for a new app :)
  • tenrdrmertenrdrmer Member, Sous Chef, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 9,934
    Well my sales have been nothing to brag about. Quite embarrassing really. I'm not sure I buy that Verizon will bring much of a sales boost. theres a good chance that a lot of these people already have other iOS devices so I don't think its unreasonable to assume they are just going to move their existing apps to their new device. and I think in the short term the only apps they will be buying, if they are new to iOS, are top 100 apps that appear on the device.

But hey thats just one mans opinion. :)
  • StusAppsStusApps Member, PRO Posts: 1,352
    I think verizon iPhones will just maintain the levels really, not a huge boost. Christmas sales were awesome, and yeah they won't be like that all year. Currently my sales are still sitting in 'new release land' and very good. Once this app settles down they should still continue at a steady rate I hope.
  • xyloFUNxyloFUN Member Posts: 1,593
    Hey izam,
    i think it will be hard to get "usable" info because everyone's situation is so different.