GarageBand available for iPad !!

Comments

• VoidedSkyVoidedSky Member Posts: 1,095
    Not on my iPad now, how do you like it? (if u have it)
    ~CTM
  • osucowboy18osucowboy18 Member Posts: 1,307
    I think I will be getting this app for my iPad to do, or at least attempt, to create music for my apps. I watched the press conference Steve Jobs did on the iPad 2 and GarageBand looks GREAT! Definitely worth the price. Has anyone already bought it?

- Alex
  • DimensionGamesDimensionGames PRO Posts: 993
    Meh, Garageband is overrated in my opinion! Way to simple to make great pieces of music though I know some people do manage it somehow! On ipad it may be better as it is portable and easy to get ideas down. May consider getting now...
  • SlickZeroSlickZero Houston, TexasMember, Sous Chef Posts: 2,870
    Garageband is a must in my opinion, especially for what we do. If you get all the jam packs, it is an incredible tool. I have been using it for almost 10 years, ever since the day it came out, and have done numerous T.V./Radio commercials with it. I even scored the music for 3 surfing documentaries with it. If you have the keyboard, the possibilities are endless. And I use it for everyday jamming on guitar. Like these 2 here.

http://www.youtube.com/user/TheSlickZero
  • DreamLabDreamLab Member Posts: 2,127
    I probably will be getting this for my IPAD 2! lol. But yah, I love the recording feature so on the go I can plug my guitar in, record, put some effects, and share it!
  • Rob2Rob2 Member Posts: 2,402
    Great playing there Slick :)

Anyone with an iPad has to get GarageBand, it looked from the event like they have really broken some new ground with this - I am saving it for a fresh day tomorrow ! (that and upgrading to 4.3 after taking some benchmarks)

At least we got GarageBand, I was pretty pissed at iMovie not being for iPad but thats Apple for ya.
  • JohnPapiomitisJohnPapiomitis Member Posts: 6,256
    Rob2 said: