Not so sure about my logo??

LeonardDeveloperLeonardDeveloper Member Posts: 4,630
Im not so sure, about my logo and don't know how i could improve, i really want to keep the fire though,
Do you guys have any ideas??

My logo:
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Comments

• LeonardDeveloperLeonardDeveloper Member Posts: 4,630
    Ya sorry i meant to say splash screen, i have tried different colors, but is there any other way that i could/improve or change it??,
    could someone give me an example??
    :),
    Lol
    ill lose the leonard developer maybe,
    still id like to see what other people have to say, soil going wait for months and months and then receive one reply telling me not to bump old threads:)
  • JPickardJPickard Member Posts: 477
    I like it very much, (and I make logos for a living.) For a splash screen it works fine, but you might wanna see how it works in other ways. ie: very small. On white as if printed on a magazine page, in Black and White for newspaper, etc...
    Ok im gonna check that out now, and thanks J
    My original one:

Some variations of my new one:
  • JPickardJPickard Member Posts: 477
    also: you might wanna try the flame in one color (yellow/orange gradation, maybe) and the text in another (the original glowing green?). Either two colors that are close together on the color wheel (ie: yellow and orange), or two complimentary colors (ie: orange and blue).

edit: remember, though, yellow is almost invisible against a white background.
    Thanks J,
    Im gonna try that now and post it up later,
    Keep the comments coming guys, this is great!! :),
    Jack
  • mrglocklingmrglockling Member Posts: 258
    you could try using a color palette to create a cool logo i guess check this palette out!!

http://www.colorhunter.com/palette/763252
  • mrglocklingmrglockling Member Posts: 258
    wish i had photoshop to try some things out myself but my trial ran out :(
  • MoonMouseMoonMouse Member Posts: 75
    Heya Thermo :)