GameSalad Book

PhoticsPhotics Member Posts: 4,172
edited November -1 in Introductions
As I'm working on my game, I'm realizing that a GameSalad textbook could be very useful. I'm getting to the point where I'm feeling more confident with the software... so confident that I feel I could write this book.

I started reading about unauthorized guides. The legal part seems confusing to me. Would Gendai Games sue me if I made such a book?

I'm a self-published author. I know how to get a book listed on Amazon and sites like that. Since I can relate to the situation of the reader, I feel that I could create an excellent book. Yet, I don't want to make Gendai Games angry either.

So... to the friendly people at Gendai Games, what do you think? Does this sound interesting to you? Do you already have plans to publish your own book? If not, maybe we could team up.

Comments

• design219design219 Member Posts: 2,273
    You should talk to firemaplegames, tshirtbooth and a couple of other people about doing one. I would guess that the GameSalad people are too busy trying to get this out of beta to think about a book. But it is a good idea.
  • aalzankiaalzanki Member Posts: 283
    I think it would be very nice and helpful
  • StormyStudioStormyStudio United KingdomMember Posts: 3,989
    Yeah would be great, if you could get yourself and the top 5 GS makers to contribute with tips and tricks. Sort of like a easy to read version of the wiki would be great.
  • SlowboySlowboy Member, PRO Posts: 329
    Why don't you make the book as a GS app? Then you could have real examples, and you don't need to kill any trees!
  • CoIinCoIin Member Posts: 197
    What if the point of the game was to kill trees? Eastbound could probably put out a Kill the Tree in almost no time!

About the book, it might make sense to time it for whenever v1.0 is released.
  • design219design219 Member Posts: 2,273