help on deciding on a company name...

rdcuberdcube Member Posts: 361
edited November -1 in Introductions
Hi y'all,
I've been thinking about T-shirtbooth comment on deciding on a name and it does make a big deal how you present yourself to the world.

I would like some feedback.

Please vote on some possible options.

any feedback greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Comments

• iDeveloperziDeveloperz Member Posts: 1,169
    Choose 3 hobbies that you like (relevant to IT) and merge them together for a name.

Thats how I got mine.
  • rdcuberdcube Member Posts: 361
    I hit save and couldn't edit it.
    I meant, icecubeapps.com

thanks for checking.
    I'm an independent Coldfusion contractor doing Web and iPhone web application development and now Games...so, web, mobile and games.
    WebGamez4Mobiles

lol I cant think of much.

Im sure if you google for the right stuff you will find a site where you add 3-4 key words and it thinks of a name for you.
  • sdparduesdpardue Member Posts: 110
    Of the 4 above, only luarapps.com is available. Technically icecubeapps.com IS available, but I suspect it wouldn't be long before you'd get a cease and desist letter.

I like iDeveloperz suggestion.
  • design219design219 Member Posts: 2,273
    Are you set on one of the poll choices?
    Is rdcube related to your name?

Of the choices, I like the "ice cube apps"... I think it lends itself to an interesting logo possibility. Sort of works with the Coldfusion specialty as well.
    Yeh what tshirtbooth said sounds good.
    Another thought, I could see "ice cubed apps" as "ice3apps" with the "3" in the superscript position so it's "cubed".
    Ha, thinking alike now.
    That's pretty cool...Thanks for the suggestions.

It's funny how the word 'cube' can be tossed around.
    My main meaning for the word 'cube' is mainly related to 'office cubicles'.
    I setup a small home office or 'cube' where I do all my development.