Art price estimates...

crazyfishdevcrazyfishdev Member Posts: 283
I am making an underwater game and the actual game is finished (finally!). I now want to buy art for it but need to understand how much it is going to cost because I am a student and I'm almost broke... Im looking for a more cartoon like style if that effects price

I would be looking for:
1 diver
1 or 2 fish
2 small underwater rocks
1 blue background with minor wavy textures
1 harpoon
1 missile

also willing to hire people on the forums :)
<><

(not asking for free art at all just asking for a price estimate from an artist)

Best Answers

Comments

• crazyfishdevcrazyfishdev Member Posts: 283
    email sent
    I would never underestimate :) some of my best artwork came from an 8th grader for my last game :) Is there any place i could find the pack? also messaged on Skype.
    Found the pack you made :) I love google... anyway the art looks really good... hope to talk with you on Skype for more details
    edited April 2012
    thanks everyone for the replies... @debugdesign Also love the art pack, it actually gave me some more ideas to make this game even better... Just one question.. I might only use the diverm, the puffer fish, the jelly fishes, the star fish, and the upper part of the blue background.. I was wondering if maybe you could also make a deflated puffer fish, just the blue part of background for full background( my game goes down into the depths), and maybe just one more plain fish... I am flexible and can pay more than 20 if you included the other stuff :)
    @SpriteAttack I have seen some of the art you have done and always been a fan... but like how much would you charge someone for all of that art at your level?
  • LeonardDeveloperLeonardDeveloper Member Posts: 4,630
    @debugdesign
    No problem Ian!, you're art deserves a shout out..
    it does :)
    edited April 2012
    @debugdesign
    Just two more questions...
    in the pack are they all animated?
    and