art apps or programs to use to make app art?

jake1995jake1995 Member Posts: 5
i was wondering what programs or apps to use that allow you to make art that you can put in a gamesalad app?

Best Answer

Answers

• patapplepatapple Member Posts: 873
    Illustrator for all, photoshop only for background
  • xforcexforce Member Posts: 187
    i use photoshop for everything. toonboom for animation
  • theCodeMonsterstheCodeMonsters Member Posts: 359
    I use ToonBoom for animation, Sketchbook for (you guessed it) sketching, and Photoshop for taking sketches to actual images.
  • SpriteAttackSpriteAttack Member Posts: 524
    I have been working with CorelDraw for my game art for the past two decades as my main tool. Inkscape is a good free alternative though.
  • MarkOnTheIronMarkOnTheIron Member Posts: 1,447
    For animations you can also consider Anime Studio, it's an easy to use tool and it's not expensive.

• DreamLabDreamLab Member Posts: 2,127
    I would really recommend Adobe Illustrator. It's an amazing tool, and very easy to learn. Although, it isn't free. Inkscape is a great (free) alternative. Looking forward to see what you make!
  • SpriteAttackSpriteAttack Member Posts: 524
    @DreamLab - illustrator is not just not free it is very expensive (and Adobe's update and price policy is daylight robbery imho). How can you get a 'very easy to learn' from it? I have been bending vectors for 20+ years now and I still hate every minute I have to work with illustrator. ;) The positive side of illustrator is the abundance of tutorials and videos explaining the taming of the 'monster'.
  • DreamLabDreamLab Member Posts: 2,127