Restart button

QuantumGames94QuantumGames94 Member Posts: 13
edited May 2012 in Working with GS (PC)
Hi i am having trouble to make my restart button in my pause screen reset the level and lives, i have tried to do it but it seems to reset the level but the lives dont reset and I cant figure out how to do it any ideas on how to get my reset button in my pause screen to reset the lives????

Best Answer

• JohnPapiomitisJohnPapiomitis Posts: 6,256
    Accepted Answer
    when the restart button is pressed use the change attribute behavior to change the attributes back to there starting values

Answers

• EatingMyHatEatingMyHat Member Posts: 1,246
    Game attributes are not reset if you reset a scene, you will need to change those back manually.

• QuantumGames94QuantumGames94 Member Posts: 13
    How should I do that I'm new to the software
    i am doing for the reset button; rule-if touch is pressed-change attribute-3
    as 3 is the amount of lives to start off with and it doesnt work as i am doing it wrong by putting 3 in there what should be where 3 is???
  • EatingMyHatEatingMyHat Member Posts: 1,246
    Can you post a screenshot of your rule?
    doesnt let you paste print screen in i used some of this guys method;

First I set up a global boolean attribute called ResetScene.

Then an actor called 'Restart Scene' that displays the text in the pause menu and give that its own boolean attribute 'ReallyRestart'. This has a rule that when actor receives event touch is RELEASED, it changes the actor's own boolean attribute 'ReallyRestart' from false to true.

Next, a new rule that when self.ReallyRestart is true, change image to 'really restart' (This means the player gets a second chance to decide whether or not they want to reset the scene).