GS express

haim96haim96 Member Posts: 87
Hi there!
i'm new to GS and it's looks really great tool!
i'm about to create a game for iphone and wonder about the GS Express license.
it's said $99/year. what happen after a year? i can't publish any more?
or just don't get the free updates for the tool?

also, when i publish a game, am i getting a binary file that i can test on my iphone
before submitting to the app store?

thanks!

by the way, do you have a section where i can offer my self as graphic designer for others?
i'm really good at this...

Comments

• iDeveloperziDeveloperz Member Posts: 1,169
    So your a graphic designer you say? Please email me on what you can do, ideveloperz@me.com

You get a tester with the express.
    After that year I think another $99 comes out of your account automatically.

Oh and unfortunately GS encounters a problem changing scenes on you device. There is nothing wrong, but it takes 3-4 seconds which is rather annoying.
  • haim96haim96 Member Posts: 87
    thanks! sent you mail...

is this a known bug that will be fix in the next update?

and what is the tester? emulator?
    and another thing....

does all the games that i publish also uploaded to this website automatically?
  • quantumsheepquantumsheep Member Posts: 8,188
    You get a GS Viewer - you install it on your iPhone (you'll need the SDK and licence from Apple - $99)

Essentially it allows you to test your game on the device - invaluable really :D

After a year you can (I assume) still use GS but you won't be able to upload your games to be published onto iphone/ipad etc.

Welcome to the forum!

QS :)

Dr. Sam Beckett never returned home...
    Twitter: https://twitter.com/Quantum_Sheep
    Web: https://quantumsheep.itch.io

• WeswogWeswog Member Posts: 1,171