How do I stop a sounds on touch?

veshvesh Member Posts: 1
Hi guys complete newbie here so explain as simple as possible!
I am making a sound board app. I made an image for a button and to play the sound on it, I'd put in the touch block, then in do on that drag in the sound I want to play.
That works but if I press on another sound or even change scenes, any sound pressed that hasn't finished yet keeps continuing. I want to be able to stop it again on touch or stop if I have touched somewhere else on the screen. Can this be done?
Also what is difference between sound and music? My sounds are .ogg files (converted from mp3 as they do not work and wav is just way too big) and I see the play music block but no option to choose out of the ogg files so then can't stop music. Why isn't there a stop sound block?

Comments

• cBrookscBrooks Member, PRO Posts: 40
    I am not sure if you can stop sounds, so I'd import them as music.
    Create or select the actor you want to stop the music (if you want to click anywhere to stop it I suggest you make a background actor taking up the screen) Double click the actor to enter it. Create a rule (top right) and click the 'mouse position' text in the rule and change it to 'touch'. After that go to the behaviours section (bottom left) and find 'stop music'. Drag it into the rule and voila! Hope this helped. Feel free to ask a question.
  • cBrookscBrooks Member, PRO Posts: 40