All-round programmer looking for collaboration [CLOSED]

The8BitManThe8BitMan Member Posts: 14
Hello Everyone! Love the forum!
I do have to apologise to all the moderators of this site as this post in fact has nothing to do with GameSalad but I ask for tolerance over this as I am asking for help from the community.

About Me

I am a student programmer from the UK and I am looking for a partner(s) to build a game with. I am a very flexible coder, fluent or at least highly-skilled in many programming languages such as:
  • HTML
  • CSS
  • XML
  • PHP
  • AS3
  • VBA
and have many credentials to my name, even in my youth. Examples being:
  • Finishing in the top 10 for the national young games designer BAFTA award
  • Regional Finalist in the UK Maths Challenge, earning a gold award and finishing 6th in the team regional challenge - the only non private school to reach the top 25
  • Upcoming internship at Jodrell Bank - running the server-side communicatiion
I would like to build a game that really is amazing but I need collaboration to do so. Being young, it is impossible to find secure work so I have came to this forum to ask for help. I do not have a large portfolio due to the nature of my coding - I have previously focused in small assets so I have no complete work but to demonstrate the level of pseudo code that I can achieve, here is a link to a particle system set up in Stencyl - yes, I have achieved this with a graphical language. I am very flexible with hours and work so I will do whatever works best. If you have any questions or want to work with me, please reply to this post or contact me via email -

tim.hargreaves@icloud.com

Thank you for your time
-Tim

Comments

• Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,271
    So just to clarify, you're wanting to build a game with GameSalad?
  • The8BitManThe8BitMan Member Posts: 14
    edited November 2013
    So just to clarify, you're wanting to build a game with GameSalad?