Table issues... Easiest thing in world, just not working.

JodyMitomaJodyMitoma Member Posts: 307
edited April 2014 in Working with GS (PC)

Hello everyone, I've provided some screenshots for what I'm having trouble with. It's blowing my mind, because lets be honest, this should be extremely easy!

It is my first time using tables, so I may have missed something, so please, please for the love of.. Help me? :)

Here are the screenshots. (Yes, I am using Windows, but all is the same, just different interface - more users in this category)

Here's a screenshot of my "POINTS DISPLAY" actor that is located on the actual level itself (Level 1):

Here's a screen of the highscore actor that is found on the "paused" popup before each level starts:

And last but not least, the table... So, so simple:

Can someone see a problem here? Because it honestly looks extremely easy and feels as if it is common sense. But the table value simply will not update to save the new highscore.

I already attempted making a button to update the highscore, and when I clicked it, the highscore actually did update.

And of course, "game.score" is updating without any issue throughout gameplay, and I was able to get highscore data to save another way (NOT USING TABLES), but I wouldn't want to use that way for 27 levels, which is why I am trying so hard to get this to work.

I appreciate any and all help I get.

Comments

• JodyMitomaJodyMitoma Member Posts: 307

Oh.
    For heavens sake............................

Please disregard this thread.

Idiot me had the stuff in the first screenshot in a a RULE stating that IF game.LevelComplete is true, which, of course you guessed it, a level is not complete if you die before reaching the end.

I feel incredibly moronic at the moment, and really tired. This whole GameSalad Creator thing has literally taken over my life, lol. I cannot wait to show off my first game with everyone here. :)