Just started and wanted to make a game.- Need inspiration

ShadowGodShadowGod Member Posts: 3
edited June 2014 in Working with GS (PC)

Hey, I am ShadowGod, and I just recently joined you guys. I am new to this, but am very excited to learn how to make a game with your creator program. Now I am in school, and have got a project to do, and I chose to make a game.

My background:

I, as I recently mentioned, have a project, as of now, I am in the process of making an APP right now for gamers and naturally others to post their videos photos, etc. Epic moments. Now I also want to create a game too, since that will make it more exciting.

I have created this thread, and want it open. The purpose of this thread is to get inspired in what game I should make (Preferably a bird perspective.)

Everyone is welcome to post. I have got an idea on what to make. I'll be posting here if I need support. I just need some inspiration. :smiley: Thanks!

PS: Is it possible to make an integrated game. By that I mean can I create a game with your creator and integrate it into my app as a standalone? Not very important, but I want to know. If not that is fine.

Simplicity is key! Sorry if I sound rude. I really just want to get started with some inspiration. That is all! :wink:

Comments

• gyroscopegyroscope I am here.Member, Sous Chef, PRO Posts: 6,598
    edited June 2014

Hi @ShadowGod Welcome to GameSalad Creator and the Forums. :smile:

You'll find everyone most helpful and friendly here - any more questions or concerns about GSC just fire away...

GameSalad Creator is deceptively simple in lots of ways - there's hidden power... and like most other programs, you get out of it what you put in to it. And that takes time to learn the intricacies of the program...