About copyrights ..

ikadikad Member Posts: 58

Hello,

I Have a desire to create a game for IPhone mobiles but I just wanna ask some inquires $ questions .. It might have some similar ideas to some applications .. Is it considered as a kind of stealing some intellectual right .. Or causes troubles later ?
What should to me take care of .. Before i publish or share my game !?

Maybe it's stupid question but it's my first time to me to develop a game and
I have a lot to asking and learning ..

Comments

• SlickZeroSlickZero Houston, TexasMember, Sous Chef Posts: 2,870

Can't copyright an idea, so as long as you aren't "stealing" artwork, or audio, or any other assets from the other applications that you might have similar ideas with, you should be fine.

• LovejoyLovejoy Member Posts: 2,078

As @SlickZero‌ stated, just don't use any assets that belong to others without permission and you will be fine.

Fortuna Infortuna Forti Una

• ikadikad Member Posts: 58

@SlickZero said:
    Can't copyright an idea, so as long as you aren't "stealing" artwork, or audio, or any other assets from the other applications that you might have similar ideas with, you should be fine.

@raycur09 said:
    As SlickZero‌ stated, just don't use any assets that belong to others without permission and you will be fine.

It's good to know this
    Thank you ^^

• Thunder_ChildThunder_Child Member Posts: 2,343

I believe also that you can't copywrite game mechanics either. Say you wanted to make a game that functioned exactly...like hmmmm...I don't know...Flappy Bird lol...no one can come get ya.

• LovejoyLovejoy Member Posts: 2,078

@BigDave said:
    the haters will get you

Listen to @BigDave‌ he created the new generation of "flappy bird" games.

Fortuna Infortuna Forti Una

• jinedjined Member, PRO Posts: 42
    edited October 2014