Game Idea

Hey guys I've been working with gamesalad for about 7 years now but I can't come up with any good game ideas now! Have any ideas please contact me thanks!

Comments

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822

I've got an idea for a bird that flies through tightly spaced pipes that stick out from the ground and (oddly) the sky . . . I can let you have it for $200.

• KillerPenguinStudiosKillerPenguinStudios Member Posts: 1,291

@Stop Sign Studios Inc. said:
    Hey guys I've been working with gamesalad for about 7 years now

Just curious why you just joined GS this month???

• Ha Ha thanks

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

You'll find that most people who struggle with game design do so because they lack ideas. People with good ideas (and by the way, it's not just a luck of the draw but they actually work hard to come up with many, many, many bad ideas and finally they hit on one good/great idea) have the motivation to learn to make their games with GameSalad and search for help that they might need.

Having a lack of ideas, well, that just puts you in the same place as others here. Why would someone else give you their good idea? Wouldn't they just develop it themselves or hire someone to do it? I see that you're also offering your coding services... perhaps you'll get some ideas from the projects that come your way.

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• The_Gamesalad_GuruThe_Gamesalad_Guru Member Posts: 9,922

Seven years Hmmmm where you been man?

• JSprojectJSproject Member Posts: 730

@The_Gamesalad_Guru said:

It's the Internetz and kids will be kids ;)

• KillerPenguinStudiosKillerPenguinStudios Member Posts: 1,291

I was thinking the same thing @The_Gamesalad_Guru‌. Might just be me but seems kind of fishy especially with all stop sign's recent posts and what they were about.

• RPRP Member Posts: 1,990