Fresh new fruit here, I want to learn !

nijaynijay Member Posts: 1

Hello all ,

I'm a 22 y/o Student from The Netherlands and i study IT App Design.
I want to start creating games for my profile to show on school and become better with designing at all cost.
The good thing about all this is i love games and i love to work on my own projects.

I have been thinking about this for a long time and i want to start creating a app right now. But i will need to learn the basics etc.

Now i have a few questions before i wanna start.

1# How to draw your own animations ?
How and wich program do you guys suggest to draw objects/backgrounds and all of the designs in the app ?

2# How do you let those object move ?
For example you make a ninja, this ninja will be able to jump and move. But how and wich program you use to let it seem like its moving his legs and arms.

Im a fast learner so Gamesalad program will just take some time too learn the basics of the program.

I intend to become a active Gamesalad user and will be browsing the forums alot from now on so i will see you guys around !

Thanks & Regards

Nijay

Comments

• UtopianGamesUtopianGames Member Posts: 5,692
    edited January 2015

For art tutorials i recommend @SpriteAttack

http://2dgameartforprogrammers.blogspot.co.uk

I would check out the free templates we have on DBA and other sites along with tutorial videos from the cook book to start.

• jigglybeanjigglybean Member Posts: 1,584

Welcome! As Darren said, theres lots of good tutorials over at Spireattack. Animations is dependent on you really. The amount of frames from something simple, to something easy.

Personally, I would download this free Santa template to kick you off

Like Balls? Then click here! We've 100 coming soon

• Thunder_ChildThunder_Child Member Posts: 2,343
    edited January 2015

@nijay‌