Music, SFX, and Voice Over for your game!

MattVolletMattVollet Member Posts: 86
Hey all! I've been using Gamesalad for a couple months and I love it, more so though, I love the forums and this community. Because of that I wanted to stray away from making full games and hopefully help others make their games better. How, you may ask (did you not read the topic?)? Through sound!

A bit about me: I am a graduate from Full Sail University with a bachelors degree in recording arts. I did well there, and ended up as the only person in my graduating class with an award in "Advanced Interactive Audio". Although I wanted to break into the game audio world quick, a recording studio position that I couldn't pass up came to me, and that is where I am now.

Although my portfolio isn't huge, I would love for you to take a look at the game audio section of my website, www.MattVollet.com. There are a few videos on there about me using FMod and the unreal engine to get some great sounds that I personally made (not pulled from a library). With that being said, though, I have a very extensive sound library that me and my fellow audio nerds came up with while at school. These range from realistic explosions to hannah barbera-esque cartoon sounds.

I would love to hear from any of you so I can extend my services and hopefully get your game's sound up to the quality of the rest of it! Please feel free to post here or e-mail me at MattVollet@me.com if you're interested.

Thank you and happy coding,

Matt Vollet

Comments

• AfterBurnettAfterBurnett Member Posts: 3,474
    As a sound recordist/boom op, I can't stress how important sound is! Not only in film and television but in videogames as well. Unfortunately, as in TV and film, most people overlook it and concentrate on visuals. BAD IDEA!

I'm interested in the MOD stuff... can you do music akin to a Commodore Amiga?

Cheers and good luck!
  • MattVolletMattVollet Member Posts: 86