When should i consider upgrading to PRO?

ferzhengferzheng Member, PRO Posts: 40

Hello everyone, i am new to gamesalad, i have been concentrating on developing 3 games. Now i have finished the 3 of them and i am not sure about upgrading to PRO and publish them with ads (IOS, Android) and then keep developing, or wait till i finish more games and publish them all at once.
I would like to ask for your suggestions, as all of you have more experience than me, would it be better for me to take the risk by upgrading to PRO now and publishing the 3 games now, expecting them to generate a little revenue or would it be better to upload a bigger quantity of games afterwards so as to expect them to "generate more revenue"?
Thank you!

Comments

• Thunder_ChildThunder_Child Member Posts: 2,343

going pro would allow you to start seeing how much revenue you may generate from your three games...compare fill rates...eCPM and such. If you are good with your ad placements you may get quite a few impressions...get a good idea of how long the ads are being displayed and how to implement them better in future games. Like "most" of us...you may not get your money back unless your game is downloaded many times. Wish you the best of luck.

• As_Of_LatteAs_Of_Latte Member, BASIC Posts: 343

I'd say if you already have 3 games finished, try upgrading to PRO and publish those bad boys!

It would be easier to keep track of a 3 game launch and manage their updates/revenue flow, than say launching 10 games and trying to keep up with all of them...

Quality over quantity!

But make sure you've tested your 3 games first. Upgrading to PRO is only $300, but remember to publish an iOS game to Apple, you need to also pay a $99 Apple Developer fee.

• ferzhengferzheng Member, PRO Posts: 40
    edited April 2015