PRO usage among team members

xwrbnxxwrbnx Member Posts: 23

Hi,

(I am not sure if this is the right category for my question).

I am new to GameSalad. I have questions regarding PRO membership:
1. If I am in a team of 2 persons working on the same projects and we would like to use the PRO, do we need to purchase two PRO memberships?
2. Can I share the PRO usage in team? For example: we log in using the same email ID and work simultaneously. Me and my team member are working in different locations (remotely).
3. If one member is using the PRO and the other member is using free, can we publish the app we created by using free creator via the PRO account?

Thanks in advance.

Best Answers

• tatiangtatiang Posts: 11,949
    Accepted Answer
    1. Yes.
    2. No.
    3. Yes. Let's say you build the game using a free license of Creator. When you're ready to publish, the Pro user adds any pro features (if needed) and then publishes the app. Keep in mind that updates to the app would then require a Pro license.

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• ApprowApprow Posts: 703
    Accepted Answer

@xwrbnx No it wouldn't be a problem. But like @tatiang said, sharing a pro account is not allowed.

Answers

• xwrbnxxwrbnx Member Posts: 23

Hi tatiang,

Thank you for your answer.
    Regarding my question no.2: what if we use the same account to log in to creator one at a time (not simultaneously)? Would it be a problem?

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

What kind of problem? An ethical problem? A legal problem? You realize you're suggesting that you purchase one software license and use it on more than one computer.

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• EverwildEverwild Member Posts: 48

@tatiang said: