want to make games my first time

This is my first time making games, so i thought i try this drag and drop game editor. I am not a graphics artist so can i get my just buy assets or buy from royalty free images/backgrounds, graphics, sounds, musics or get them from the public domain from creative commons use. Then once i get them how do i make a game by drag and drop the images, graphics into the game engine? can i buy templates from here? and put my own content on them?

I am interested in doing a point and click adventure game, if i buy a template how do edit the content with my own, will the template come with all the graphics and transitions of the game, and do i just reskin the bacgrounds and objects? is that what you do when you buy a template do you basicly reskin the game, the same as if you buying a game source code you reskin the game. I am a member from 'Chupamobile' and brought a game source code which was a hidden object game which i plan on changing the backgrounds, objects with my own content. Buying a template of a game on here like a point and click adventure is this the same process? reskinning?

I need to download or buy stock imaging, or get from public domain under creative commons license for my graphics, characters, backgrounds, objects and buy a game template (point and click adventure) and edit the content with my own content to make the game.

Any advice and replies would be very helpful in starting.

Thanks

Mark

Comments

• ant_ladant_lad Member Posts: 222
    1. Read these forums
    2. When you see helpful posts, look at the signature of the poster and follow the links to hopefully learn
    3. Read the pinned threads
    4. Explore the Community Tutorials forum
    5. Go to jaime-cross.net and buy Jamie's book and you are off to the races

I would suggest getting Jamie's book, visiting sites and getting free templates. Then as you learn, you can study the templates to see how things are done and maybe how you can do it better.