If Statement Question. Is nesting possible in GameSalad?

acrogodacrogod Member, BASIC Posts: 11

Guys, I'm new to Game Salad, but it definitely is easy to get the hang of and I am enjoying it so far... but I am having trouble understanding how limited or (unlimited) the "if" numeric functions are. Or if I'm making it more complicated than it has to be...

Here's my problem (if I can explain it without confusing you guys or (me anymore than I already am!))

I'm trying to create a card game app similar to Baccarat (same rules for the most part) where basically there are four cards drawn (2) sets of two cards each Banker and Player, and depending on the total value of which two cards the Player gets and the total value of the two cards the Banker gets is whether or not a third card is drawn on either side

For Example:

[Card 3 Banker] [Card 2 Banker][Card 1 Banker] | [Card 1 Player][Card 2 Player] [Card 3 Player]

Four Cards are dealt at first: Card 1,2 Banker and Card 1,2 Player

Card 3 Player is allowed to draw a card depending mostly on the total value of the Player's Two Cards.

Here are the basic rules:

If Player's or Bankers 1st two Cards total 8 or 9 neither side is allowed to draw a third card
The Players side also automatically stands on a Players 1st two card total of 6 or 7
The Bankers side automatically stands on a Bankers 7.

If the Player has a total of 0 through 5 he draws a 3rd card (as long as it doesn't contradict the rules above).

The Banker will only draw a 3rd card if the Players 3rd card is:

If Banker's 1st two cards total:

Banker 3: Player's 3rd card is 0,1,2,3,4,5,6,7,9, (Banker draws 3rd Card) (Banker stands only if Players 3rd card is an 8)
Banker 4: Player's 3rd card is 2-7 (Banker draws 3rd Card)
Banker 5: Player's 3rd card is 4-7 (Banker draws 3rd Card)
Banker 6: Player's 3rd card is 6-7 (Banker draws 3rd Card)

And here's where my issue is:

I have it pretty much working on the Players rules...

The issue is on the Banker's side: