HD Game Trailers

ToastKittenToastKitten Member Posts: 360

I have five years of experience working with Final Cut Studio. I have the most updated version of the software and am capable of making a wide variety of promos. Just tell me what you want, and I can do it!

Since I don't have an express membership *yet* I cannot screen capture the game as it is played. If you can send me footage, I can make a polished trailer for you and your game :)

Comments

• scorelessmusicscorelessmusic Member Posts: 565
    Wow, that sounds like a tremendous offer on your part. :) What are your charges like?
  • ToastKittenToastKitten Member Posts: 360
    Well it depends on how I feel about what I've made for the client. If it's just the bee's knees of epic awesomeness, I'd say $25 or so. If its just an average trailer that I didn't put any style or form into ( just typical editing work ) I wouldn't say more than $5. So the price range I have in my head right now is $5-$25.

A large part of what will make the project successful is weather or not the client can get good capture footage or not. If I get some low res footage, I'll make a catchy trailer. But if I get high res footage for an awesome game, I'll probably be more inclined to make it as possible. Once again, when I'm able to purchase the express version of GS, I will be accountable for the video capture.

What charges would you have in mind? I'm fresh out of high school and haven't charged for any of my work before x]
  • AfterBurnettAfterBurnett Member Posts: 3,474
    I have around 10 years experience in editing, 6 or so of that in FCP... but for your prices I think it'll be easier and more cost efficient for me to hire you!

HAHAHA.
  • AfterBurnettAfterBurnett Member Posts: 3,474
    Oh and as a reference... a fairly new editor would be charging around 2k a week (That's NZ dollars, mind you) for TV jobs... so 5 bucks an edit is pretty cheap ;)