Fnaf fan-game. How to move animatronics

Hi! I'm kind of new to gs and my friend had an amazing idea for a fnaf fan game. So we are going to work on one. But I have a few questions. The animatronics should move when a timer goes up and then move to one of any available camera screen they can go to. How would I go about doing that? Also, if the main scene isn't the one selected, will other scenes continue to operate? Thanks for any help you can give me ;)

Comments

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822

@Wllew4Games said:
    The animatronics should move when a timer goes up and then move to one of any available camera screen they can go to.

Your question is quite vague, what do you mean by 'a timer goes up' or 'available camera screens' ?

@Wllew4Games said:
    if the main scene isn't the one selected, will other scenes continue to operate?

No, while you are in one scene the other scenes are not operating (running their rules).

• GnarlyGnarly canadaMember Posts: 840

The animatronics should move when a timer goes up and then move to one of any available camera screen they can go to.

This probably makes sense to you when you are watching it on the screen but to someone on the other side of the world it's not clear.

Take your time and try and ask the question with all details as if we know nothing of your game. Because we don't.

• Wllew4GamesWllew4Games Member Posts: 34

I think the animatronics could operate on a timer (varying between nights), and when the timer reaches a certain number, it moves to a new location on the cameras

Actually, think I figured it out. But if anyone has suggestions… Thanks!

edited September 2015

@Wllew4Games said:
    . . . . . if anyone has suggestions… Thanks!

I'm not sure you'll get a lot of input as your questions are so mysterious ! :smile: