numeric expressions

I am in my trail period, and trying to see if this software is something I can work with. I am a graphic designer and now very little about coding, yet I am very interested in learning. Especially the logic behind it.

Now I am using tutorial files to work on an idea I have. In that tutorial it shows a rule that starts with 2 numeric expressions. But no matter how hard I try, I cannot manage to do that myself. I cannot drag it in the existing numeric expression, it just makes a new one below it.

I noticed it does work with string expression, just not with numeric.

Am I doing something wrong?

Comments

• mhedgesmhedges Raised on VCS Member Posts: 634

Welcome! Could you specify which tutorial is the one with the 2 numeric expressions you are referring to? I'm pretty sure someone can help out.

• mistressinfernomistressinferno Member Posts: 4

I made a screenshot, you can find the pic here: nl.tinypic.com/view.php?pic=29o4sbm&s=9

• The_Gamesalad_GuruThe_Gamesalad_Guru Member Posts: 9,922

You have to make them on your own as those are self attributes. The need to be selected via the expression editor which is the a and e buttons in the window. This brings up the attribute browser.

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822
    edited February 2016

@mistressinferno said:
    [I have] a rule that starts with 2 numeric expressions. But no matter how hard I try, I cannot manage to do that myself.

Your question is a little vague, it sounds like you are trying to create a rule with 2 conditions ?

@mistressinferno said:
    I cannot drag it in the existing numeric expression, it just makes a new one below it.

It's not clear what these 'it's are - probably better to refer to these things by name to help clarify your question. What are you trying to drag - and where are you trying to drag it to ?