Donald J Thump

smurftedsmurfted Member, PRO Posts: 570

I'm still new to Gamesalad but this is what i've put together in the last few weeks..

https://www.facebook.com/Donald-J-Thump-128514067542882/

I can categorically say i would not have been able to do it without this site, thank you..

I will post more when it gets approved by the iOS store (wow, it takes longer than Google play)..

Comments

• OrvilFoxOrvilFox Member Posts: 67

Interesting graphic, like that TNN logo

• smurftedsmurfted Member, PRO Posts: 570

Thank you, Its still quite simple but i'm happy to see what i have squeezed out of the game salad engine in a relatively short period of time..

After having battled with the iOS store for the last 2 weeks i have managed to overturn the rejection of my app. Which is now available on iOS as well!

In that time i have been working on the update which will add more of a game dynamic as well as outfits, score multipliers and loads more little tweaks..

• shumicpishumicpi Member Posts: 29

Wow its looking great and its simple but quite eye catchy.

Thank you again for helping me out @hopscotch, without you we'd never know how many times people had expressed their opinion (punched him)..

The new version has many new things, starting with a 90 seconds per round time limit (making the score finite). Then i added a score multiplier to ramp up your scores adding a reason not to hit continually (adding an air-time bonus as well).
    A big change is that you can now spend the Bux you earn from Donald on a variety of outfits (& i will be adding more each week).
    He now reacts better to your punches.
    There is now the option for each punch to vibrate your device as well.
    For the younger players, there is now the option to kiss Donald instead of punching him (for those who are into that sort of thing).
    Lastly but not leastly we have added a link in the app that knows everything you need to vote.
    The new version will be online later today..