Ad Hoc Testing a gamesalad project that I do not want to publish in my own account

I am working on a project for someone else, this is my first time publishing with gamesalad. I have been using my personal gamesalad account for development of an app. I would like to test the app using my own ios devices using the ad-hoc method, and I'm still trying to get a full understanding of the publishing and ad-hoc testing process. Here is my current understanding of the process:
1. using apple developer account, create certificate, app id, distribution profile. (DONE, using the employer's apple developer account)
2. Launch Xcode, and set up the apple developer account in preferences->accounts (DONE on my mac, using the employers apple developer account)
3. "Publish" the app to gamesalad's servers (NOT DONE - Is it okay to do this for testing purposes from my own account? I don't want to release the game to the public under my personal account name. Once I upload it, will I be able to remove it from my "portfolio" and do the final publish using the employer's gamesalad account? Or do I need to get his account info and upload it there before I proceed?)
4. Create the app using "itunes connect". (NOT DONE - When I go to apple's site, I get a message saying I can't do this because the employers developer account is not current. However, I was able to create the certificate, app id, and distribution profile using the same account. Is itunes connect included in the $99/year iOS developer program or is this something different?)

Thanks for any help in advance.

Comments

• 8bitninja8bitninja Member Posts: 367

You should make a separate provisioning profile just for testing (Adhoc). When you are ready to release that is when you can use your employer's

• The_Gamesalad_GuruThe_Gamesalad_Guru Member Posts: 9,922

The employers account must need to acknowledge some recent contract updates.

• JH4musicJH4music Member, PRO Posts: 23

@Lost_Oasis_Games said: