My game freeze on 1.25

Hi Everyone

I am quite new to the gamesalad community.
I just purchased gamesalad, and testing my old game project from 6 month ago.
The game was working perfectly on device with the last version 1.24.

with 1.25 the game freeze on device (ipad and android) when I change certain scenes. The scene load, with sounds and particles, grafics, but no animations or game mechanic...
For exemple I open level 1 it work, go to level 2 it work
I open level 1 it work, go to the level selection menu it work, go to level 2 it FREEZE
Sometime when I win the level the win menu appear and it freeze as well...
I never had those problems with 1.24.
Also On my PC the game work without any problems...

The project is quite complexe, and without debug log or eror message (is there a way to get those?)
I really don't know how to to fix this...

Does anyone have the same problem? Any idea how to fix this?

Thank you

Francois

Comments

• MentalDonkeyGamesMentalDonkeyGames Member Posts: 1,276

1.25 handles code more efficiently, and is more picky on code order and layer order. It´s most likely some little thing you have in your code that freezes the game. Before 1.25 you could get by with some little mistakes and it would not matter, but you need to be more careful now.

Mental Donkey Games
    Website - Facebook - Twitter

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822

@mooble said:

The project is quite complexe, and without debug log or eror message (is there a way to get those?)

Cmd+D

@mooble said
    I really don't know how to to fix this...

Remove all the sounds, remove all the images, delete actors, delete rules . . . keep simplifying your project until you have found the cause of the issue.

• mooblemooble Member, PRO Posts: 4
    edited May 2016

Thank you for the responses
    I dont get what is code and layer order... How do you know your code order is wrong and what is a layer order that could cause a bug.