Adding values of actors and destroying one

CaramelistCaramelist Member, BASIC Posts: 3

Hi,
I am quite new to GS. My problem might be easy to tackle, but could not figure any solutions yet.
When I drag the actor on the same actor type, I want the scores (values of the actors) to be added as the sum of both, and the one that I hit by dragging, to be destroyed and I want the actor to take the place of the destroyed one.

Is there a way to achieve that?

Thanks in advance for your help!

Best Answer

• tatiangtatiang Posts: 11,949
    edited August 2016 Accepted Answer

Here's an example (attached). It might not be exactly what you're looking for but could get you on your way. It was made on a Mac so you'll need to convert it if you're using a PC (Google convert mac to windows gamesalad).

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

Answers

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

Is the non-dragged one moving at all? Does it change position ever? If not, I might have a solution...

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• CaramelistCaramelist Member, BASIC Posts: 3
    edited August 2016

@tatiang said:
    Here's an example (attached). It might not be exactly what you're looking for but could get you on your way. It was made on a Mac so you'll need to convert it if you're using a PC (Google convert mac to windows gamesalad).

Hi,

Thank you very much, In fact I am using a Mac, I don't how I could manage to put in working with PC to my profile :))
    I think I found another solution, but I am not sure, since it seems to be a temporary one, and I loose the sum, the moment the position changes, the old value appears again.