What would be the best way to set this up?

Kevinw026Kevinw026 Member, BASIC Posts: 30

((KIDS GAME)) I want to create a mini-game to my overall game. It is basically:

• 20 levels.
  • Each level has 3-6 colored objects.
  • Depending on level you are on, text appears ex: Which one is Red? etc.
  • You select wrong one, i will have an audio play saying try again.
  • When you pick the correct colored object you will have another audio play, you will also receive a set amount of in-game currency that you will be able to spend in the "bigger game" (this will be like a town shop in a separate scene).

That is basically it for this, it would obviously need to utilize the table and use 1 scene to save on game memory and so on.
I am pretty new to GameSalad but I am learning pretty quickly, I have big plans with this game down the road if I can get things going how I imagine. Please help me on setting this up, I don't need it done for me, just trying to figure out best route/steps to go with this.

Thank You!

Comments

• Kevinw026Kevinw026 Member, BASIC Posts: 30

I'm Really stuck on this, I could easily do this set up in different scenes but really need to figure out how to do this with 1 scene, I have been stuck for 2 days now it's really demotivating =(

• IceboxIcebox Member Posts: 1,485

Your stuck in what ? @kw9015

• 20 levels.

create 20 levels

place 3 - 6 colored objects on scene

create a table with 20 rows and 1 column (text) call the table anything
    type in each row " Which one is red , Which one is blue etc.. "
    create a game integer attribute set it to the level number at each level
    display text Tablecellvalue(table_anything,game.level,1) at the x and y position you want

• When you pick the correct colored object you will have another audio play, you will also receive a set amount of in-game currency that you will be able to spend in the "bigger game" (this will be like a town shop in a separate scene).