Whats going to happen in the future with Gamesalad?...

digitalzerodigitalzero Member, BASIC Posts: 639

Hey there you all! So, yesterday night I was reading the forum from the update 12-1-16 and I seen a lot of complaints... some about things i vaguely understand and some that I dont understand one bit. So I'll try to ask these questions as simple as possible because some of the terms that I was reading yesterday looked a lot like mandarin chinese because I am a designer and not a programmer...

So, here goes....

1. I have been working on my game for 4 years now and I dont want to start it over if I should have to go to a different game developing company... Is there anyway to just transport it into another gaming company without having to do EVERY RULE over and all that jazz? Or maybe some type of mid translator or something (as you can see I have no idea what I'm talking about)

2. I seen that people were complaining about the focus more on the educational value of the program and I seen a lot of complaints about it... What is so bad about it... I mean I seen people saying that the mac and windows "build" (proud of myself for using context clues for that word) aren't going to be worked on for awhile but why is that wrong? Is it going to be in a box at Microcenter sold like Adobe Photoshop?

3. Lastly, the speed and rate of my game in how fast it loads and all that jazz, is that going to be the same... am I not going to see any improvements in the performance of my game. I mean my game is HUGE so it requires a lot but it runs semi smoothly on the preview on my phone and works decently well on my computer... will it get worse? Is that pretty reliable when it comes to how its previewed on my phone or should i be more worried?

Idk I'm just worried reading all I was reading yesterday.. I did read that when the web version comes together it will be easier to build both of them together.

Comments

• AlchimiaStudiosAlchimiaStudios Member Posts: 1,069