Can you make folders for different Actor types?

I want to be able to make different folders for characters, collectibles, enemies, and so on in my Actor tab to keep things organized. It seems like it should be a very basic functionality but I see no way to do this, and once you have say 20 objects the Actor tab will become very messy and waste a lot of time looking around in the jumble to find what you need. I'm brand new to Game Salad so maybe I am just not seeing the option right under my nose? :) Thanks!

Nate

Comments

• ToqueToque Member Posts: 1,187
    edited January 2017

Sorry no folders or search option. A long requested feature. Maybe in the next major release ???

Yes. 20 actors....... I've had 300 actors. Scrolling and searching is a pain!!

Welcome

• buijonbuijon Member Posts: 12

Well that's disappointing but hopeful? Is there somewhere I can contribute to the requesting of such features? The reason I'm using GameSalad is because my brain works more on the conceptual lever rather than straight coding so it's almost perfect aside being very messy in this regard. I have Unity, but coding and myself just aren't friends, never have been haha

@buijon said:
    Well that's disappointing but hopeful? Is there somewhere I can contribute to the requesting of such features? The reason I'm using GameSalad is because my brain works more on the conceptual lever rather than straight coding so it's almost perfect aside being very messy in this regard. I have Unity, but coding and myself just aren't friends, never have been haha

Yes that is universal. We love gamesalad. It lacks some basic UI features. A few like zooming we are told are coming this year......

You are welcome to post your desired features. There is a feature request/bug reporting system. I've never bothered so not exactly sure of link. (On my phone)

Folders and actor search have been mentioned a hundred times over many years.

But never hurts to ask!!

Have fun making games.