keystore validity wont go more than 90 days..

Hey all, so Ive been having problems uploading my game to google play console. I get a message that says my APK certificate expires too soon, even if I change the validity to 1000000. I couldn't figure out what was going wrong, but after taking a closer look, I noticed that in Terminal it generates a certificate for 90 days( no matter what I change the validity to). Has anyone else had this problem and know how to overcome it?

command I input:

keytool -genkey -v -keystore *******-key.keystore
-alias ******-key -keyalg RSA -keysize 2048 -validity 10000

message I get back:
Generating 2,048 bit DSA key pair and self-signed certificate (SHA256withDSA) with a validity of 90 days.

As I've stated, no matter what I change the validity to, it still generates the certificate for 90 days.. :neutral:
I'm still pretty new to this so any input is appreciated. Thanks!

Comments

• bob loblawbob loblaw Member, PRO Posts: 793
    edited August 2018

you’re doing better than me. i keep getting rsa errors when i do that keystore thing in terminal. ended up using a program called keystore explorer to get it done.

• bob loblawbob loblaw Member, PRO Posts: 793

@tobyjohnsonart said:
    Hey all, so Ive been having problems uploading my game to google play console. I get a message that says my APK certificate expires too soon, even if I change the validity to 1000000. I couldn't figure out what was going wrong, but after taking a closer look, I noticed that in Terminal it generates a certificate for 90 days( no matter what I change the validity to). Has anyone else had this problem and know how to overcome it?

command I input:

keytool -genkey -v -keystore *******-key.keystore
    -alias ******-key -keyalg RSA -keysize 2048 -validity 10000

message I get back:
    Generating 2,048 bit DSA key pair and self-signed certificate (SHA256withDSA) with a validity of 90 days.