Adding new scenes

Hi everyone, I'm very new to Gamesalad and I just finished creating Monster Maze by following the videos provided by the tutorial. Here's my question:

I am trying to add an extra level to the game. The first level works fine (by eating 3 candies and reaching the finish line) and triggers the new scene I created. But when I complete the same victory condition to the this new scene I created It doesn't trigger the same victory condition and move to the "You Win" scene. What am I doing wrong?

Thanks in advance : )

Comments

• bob loblawbob loblaw Member, PRO Posts: 793

is the behaviour you are using set to go to the win scene, or is it maybe set to go to next or an index?

• lzantua_isp_edulzantua_isp_edu Member, PRO Posts: 6
    edited April 2020

Set to go to the next scene...

Another strange thing is when I go to preview mode and select the new scene I created, It would trigger the victory condition...

I'm not sure if it has anything to do with why this is happening but the setting for game attribute is:

prizeCount =2

Both scenes would only have 2 candies for the monster to eat, and reach the finish line to trigger the victory condition.

What if I would like to have each succeeding scene would have more candies for the monster to eat...how should I go about this?

edited April 2020

whatever the next scene is in your order is where it should go then, unless you have conflicting logic that’s being triggered first.

with the preview thing, it might be that your default value in the scene has already reached the condition to move the scene on.

eg. if you have a game where a character needs to eat at least 20 dots before a level ends. if you use a global attribute to count the dots, unless the game resets that attribute to 0 at the start of every level, the level end will automatically trigger.