iAds not paying per impression?

richcoyrichcoy Member Posts: 211
So I have 2 free games that launched late last night. They both have iAds and this is my first time dealing with iAds. In my iAd stats it shows 103 impressions today but my earned amount is only 23 cents. I thought we got paid half a cent per impression?

Will the amount earned catch up, or are they not paying for all impressions?

Rich

Comments

• DenimSharkDenimShark Member Posts: 192
    I'm yet to see a penny in my account even though I have impressions, and as of today I cant even see my stats since when I click on iAds Network I get a message that says unable to connect to server.
  • firemaplegamesfiremaplegames Member Posts: 3,211
    I thought it was more like a sixth of a cent per impression or something like that.
  • aarioaario Member, PRO Posts: 256
    you get paid very little per impression its all about the click-through's...
  • tenrdrmertenrdrmer Member, Sous Chef, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 9,934
    Yeah its a fraction of a penny per impressions. the Percentage is based on what they have rated your apps impression values as well. Some of that is determined by download numbers. I'm guessing with 100 impressions your downloads where not very high. maybe a couple hundred. Unfortunately you will see little to nothing from those kinds of numbers.
  • xarmianxarmian Member Posts: 124
    There's a lot of misunderstanding about iAds.. the amount you get per impression depends on the actual AD being presented. In other words, it depends on what contract apple has made with the advertiser. Impressions for ads of free apps make nothing and also make very little (i.e. 15 cents) per click, but ads for things like movies tend to pay a fraction of a penny per impression and can pay upwards of $1-$1.50 per click. The problem is, I find about 98% of ads are for free apps.