Invitation to be a part of something awesome – Part 2

apitlekaysapitlekays Coventry, United KingdomMember Posts: 67
edited January 2015 in Miscellaneous

Hi all!
I am a researcher from University of Warwick, United Kingdom, and have been doing research in this forum from July last year. Like you, I am also a GameSalad user, and I am interested to know what makes this community ticks. This ‘Part 2’ survey is NOT A CONTINUATION of the previous survey, it’s actually the same. For Part 2, I am targeting those who haven’t had the chance to join/complete the survey, to be part of the discussion. So if you haven’t answer the survey, or didn’t manage to finish it last time, please take part in this study.

I have been interviewing a number of user here, and it is an awesome experience to get to know them, their side of the story, and to understand how they see and value this community. I welcome all users, not only the seasoned developers, but also those who just signed up in this forum as a member! If you really like this community (or if you don’t, I’d be glad to know your side of story too!) come join this study! The survey will only take 5-10 minutes of your time. Of course, your identity won’t be made public. All your responses will be anonymised, and in the case of reporting the findings of this study (yes I have to report the findings because this is my PhD study, had to put something in the thesis, right ☺ ) your username will be replaced with another pseudonym. And yes, you can opt out from the discussion/this study if you feel uncomfortable.

Here is the link to the survey:

If you have any questions, feel free to contact me at m.h.md-hanif[at]warwick.ac.uk

Dat GameSalad Research Guy :D

Comments

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

It's been an interesting experience reflecting on being a member of the community here. I recommend the process to others.