Cross platform leaderboardDemo

scottharrrules43scottharrrules43 Tulsa, OklahomaMember, PRO Posts: 694
edited January 2015 in Working with GS (Mac)

This template is used for server leaderboards. This is a template i made from a game I published to the app store. It has been modified for other peoples use. Just plugin your own server info into the GetURL and SendURL and your off.

Edit: you will need edit the upload button to include your own score attribute.

Comments

• Braydon_SFXBraydon_SFX Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Bowlboy Sidekick Posts: 9,271

Wow! Thanks for sharing!

• robertkdalerobertkdale USAMember Posts: 912

Thanks for sharing scottharrrules43! I am just starting to learn leaderboard. So this helps greatly. :)

Big Smile Games Play Happy!
    Check out our other GameSalad exclusives.

edited January 2015

The curse word remover is awesome!!!!! Makes for a kid friendly environment.

• scottharrrules43scottharrrules43 Tulsa, OklahomaMember, PRO Posts: 694
    edited January 2015

Yeah I add that in my game and to lazy to remove it. Could come in handy if you don't want jerks putting bad words on your servers. I put way to much work into it than I should have so just be warned when editing.

Yeah, I am looking through the code know. It's pretty robust. However it will be very useful. Thanks again for sharing. :)

edited January 2015

here is php stuff
    (thanks to @jonmulcahy‌)
    This is scraped together, so it may not work (fingers crossed).

Now the only thing left is creating your own server.
    I used and it is free.
    https://byethost.com/index.php/free-hosting .

I will give it a try. Thanks!

• zidboy21zidboy21 Member Posts: 8

Hi! I used the php file in get.zip and it works fine but when I use it in another project I get a -1 for failed connection. Please help.

edited July 2015

@zidboy21 said:
    Hi! I used the php file in get.zip and it works fine but when I use it in another project I get a -1 for failed connection. Please help.