Won't change scenes...

tjjunior21tjjunior21 Member, PRO Posts: 50
edited January 2015 in Working with GS (PC)

I'm relatively new to Gamesalad and decided to create a simple game. It only contains three scenes, an initial scene, game and game over. I have a button created on the initial scene that when clicked it takes the user to the game. However, in the game scene, when the actor collides with an object it supposed to end the game and switch over to the end of game scene. For some reason I cannot get it to switch scenes. I created a rule which stated when game over is true a timer of 2 seconds was supposed to switch scenes. Any suggestions on how to fix this would be great!! This is the last component of the game.

I thought of another way to potentially fix this.... can I add a button that only shows up when the game is over? When the button appears the user can click on it and take them to the next scene? Just a thought. Thanks for your help.

Also, should I have the switch scene with a specific character or create something new?

Comments

• alexconsincalexconsinc Member Posts: 54

Not sure what you mean… Is there any way you can record a video so we can see better?

• jimletjimlet Member Posts: 2

Or post a screen shot of your "rules" ?

• GnarlyGnarly canadaMember Posts: 840

What's EXACTLY triggering your game over (change scene?) Are the conditions for this rule actually happening??????

• tjjunior21tjjunior21 Member, PRO Posts: 50

Thanks for the reply.... essentially what I tried to do is create another version of flappy bird but with a fish. Just wanted to keep my first game simple and learn more of the features of GS before buying the pro version. When my fish overlaps or collides with an obstacle I have a change attribute to game over to true. I'll attach a few screen shots for my fish character. I'm not sure if I'm supposed to try and change the scene from a character or some other type of attribute.