New to Gamesalad!

nick9607nick9607 Member, PRO Posts: 2

Yes, as the title says I'm brand new to gamesalad, and creating games in general. This has been something I've been wanting to do for a very long time. I would like to tip my hat to the developers, you made this very easy to learn with all the great tutorials.. I'm in the process of making my first fully functional game. It will be of the RPG variety which I enjoy a lot and would like to move my story telling into other peoples minds. Given that, I have learned to make movable actors, collisions, tables, controls (on screen) etc etc. A few things I feel I'm missing is the ability to make vendors (I think I have an idea this is done with by just making tables for each vendor to sell out of with max item capacity.. etc. Not sure if this will use to much memory or if there is a simpler way I have yet to learn. Just to make it clear, I've only been using This program for 4 days now.. and am already into my 5 scene on my rpg, with a functional inventory, gold counter, and health bar. I will be working on adding the collectable spells, I know I can turn these on and off for the character already using the same table method as my inventory.. etc. I would like an opinion on other tutorials that would be good for me to watch, this will be a single player RPG, no multi-player support.

Any help is appreciated. And I look forward to bringing many templates and tools to this community when I figure out how to do some wonky stuff. Another thing is I love math, so I will be creating some AI systems in this as well. I know from what I've been reading this is rather difficult to do in this program, but if anyone can point me towards some material (online tutorials etc) that can help me achieve this I would be might grateful!

Thanks for reading this and your time, hope to hear from you guys soon!

Comments

• jamie_cjamie_c ImagineLabs.rocks Member, PRO Posts: 5,772