Need help moving sprite.

Hi Guys,

I need to move a ball by touching it so if moves to the right then as it starts to slide down a 45 slide it starts to gain momentum and speed.
I am new to game salad but looks great.
Is there any example of code I can view?
thanks

Comments

• jamie_cjamie_c ImagineLabs.rocks Member, PRO Posts: 5,772

There are lots and lots of tutorials online that will help you learn the basics of Gamesalad and get started. I have a bunch at the links in my signature below.

• milkywaystudiosmilkywaystudios Member Posts: 17

Hi i have had a look but cant seem to work out how to get the basic square to move off the solid platform and then slide down a slide using physics, can anyone possibly do my a quick template top look at and learn from it.

• KevinCrossKevinCross London, UKMember Posts: 1,894
    edited April 2016

@milkywaystudios said:
    Hi i have had a look but cant seem to work out how to get the basic square to move off the solid platform and then slide down a slide using physics, can anyone possibly do my a quick template top look at and learn from it.

A square ball? If you want it to roll then make sure the collision shape is set as circle and not square. Also look at the different physic attributes on each actor.

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822

@milkywaystudios said:

Make sure the collision shape for the ball is set to 'circle'.

Give the ball an Acceleration behaviour, set it to 270° (down) and make it relative to 'scene'.

Give the ball a rule that says:
    When Touch is pressed
    --Change attribute - Change linear velocity X to 200

edited April 2016

Here's an example of a square sliding down a slide. It doesn't roll. If you want it to roll then change the collision shape to circle.

In my example I'm using scene gravity.