Is it possible to use game salad to make scratch card game?

Hi, I'm new to game salad and wondering is it possible to use it and make a scratch card game? one image will be on the top and a coin (mouse) will scratch the image and reveal the result image underneath, since I don't see mask effect in the game salad, and can't think of a way to do it. Many thanks to all of you that's willing to help.

Comments

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

Yep, it's possible and @Socks can tell you how.

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• SocksSocks London, UK.Member Posts: 12,822

@tatiang said:
    Yep, it's possible and Socks can tell you how.

As you well know I don't know how it's done, it's magic as far as I know . . . .

Link: http://www.mediafire.com/?ug1ma8r3d9t28mb

• jeezzcakejeezzcake Member Posts: 144

@jeezzcake said:
    Socks : Amazing!

Really !? :smile:

It's just an actor spawning some random scribbly blobs.

• ArmellineArmelline Member, PRO Posts: 5,327

@Socks said:
    It's just an actor spawning some random scribbly blobs.

It was some major thinking outside the box, though!

• jsorr2jsorr2 Member Posts: 279
    edited November 2014

wow, nice template @Socks‌

• nicola520nicnicola520nic Member Posts: 3

Thanks to everyone here, especially Socks, but what i see in the game is the win or lose text is on top of the background image and they are in the same colour, so the ppl who's playing the game couldn't tell, so the scratch brush plays the trick. A very good idea. however, i need to have a picture (many colours) on top and the another win lost image underneath, and the cursor to scratch the card, can that be done with game salad? again, thank you for all the advice.