Camera Control for a Runner Game

VernallLabsVernallLabs Member, PRO Posts: 1

Hi, I am very new to Gamesalad. I used to be a member of Stencyl but it didn't meet the needs for my game.

My runner game actor runs up the screen. However, I need to keep the actor at the bottom of the screen as it runs up the scene. However, when I used the camera control to stay with the actor, I can only get it to work where the actor runs up the screen and hits the middle, then the camera stays with the actor, all while the camera is centered on the actor in the middle of the screen.

Is there a way to used the camera control whilst keeping the actor at the bottom as it runs? Thanks.

Comments

• tatiangtatiang Member, Sous Chef, PRO, Senior Sous-Chef Posts: 11,949

You might not need to control the camera at all: http://forums.gamesalad.com/user/browse?keywords=81.151.221.195

I realize that's not what you asked for but it might be a consideration for how to structure your scene(s).

New to GameSalad? (FAQs)   |   Tutorials   |   Templates   |   Greenleaf Games   |   Educator & Certified GameSalad User

• JapsterJapster Member Posts: 672

@tatiang said:
    You might not need to control the camera at all: http://forums.gamesalad.com/user/browse?keywords=81.151.221.195

I realize that's not what you asked for but it might be a consideration for how to structure your scene(s).

Interesting @tatiang - I went to take a look, keep getting a permissions error trying to navigate to that page mate....

edited June 2017

@jvernall14 said:
    Hi, I am very new to Gamesalad. I used to be a member of Stencyl but it didn't meet the needs for my game.